Wednesday , January , 26 , 2022
Home  >>  Foundation  >>  Scholarships 2016
2016: Five Scholarships for $1500, two awards for Best Essays

The Foundation awarded five $1500 scholarships and two $1500 scholarships for Best Essays. The CSEA Foundation Board extends our sincere congratulations and continuing academic success to recipients and those that submitted applications.

Ardaas Hora

Sacramento Waldorf High School, Fair Oaks, CA

Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Gurderv Hora, SEIU Local 1000, DLC 790

Evan Lovell

Elk Grove High School, Elk Grove, CA

Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Howell Lovell III, ACSS, Chapter 503

Nithya Menon

Northwood High School, Irvine CA

Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Ravi Vellatheri, California State Retirees

Krystal Rhaburn

Attending Cal Lutheran University, Thousand Oaks, CA

Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Lodiawick Henderson, California State Retirees, Chapter 9

Hunter Wood

De La Salle High School, Concord, CA

Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Brenton Werder, California State Retirees, Chapter 21

Best Essay Winners

Alessandro DiMudica

Sacred Heart Catholic Prep, San Francisco, CA

Sponsoring Member and AP Partner: Maura Caraffi DiMudica, California State Retirees, Chapter 3

Edgar Vallejo

Attending Cal State Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Sponsoring Member and AP Partner: Edgar Vallejo, CSUEU, Chapter 315

Proudly Announced by CSEA Foundation Board of Directors

Joan Kennedy, President – CSUEU; Dionne Faulk, Vice President – ACSS; Jennifer O’Neal-Watts, Secretary/Treasurer – CSUEU; Suzanna Nye, Board Member – ACSS; Cyndi Olvera, Board Member – CSUEU

California State Employees Assn
3000 Advantage Way
Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone: (916) 444-8134

Member Benefits
Open weekdays 8:30am-4pm
Closed for lunch 1-2pm
Phone: (916) 326-4283

Google Map

Having trouble?

Get Help!